top of page
Portraitmod.jpg

Corinne Vésy

BIOGRAPHIE

One summer solstice in the 1960’s I first saw the day in rural Fribourg canton and it is there that I grew up and there I still live. Neither my academic aptitudes nor any encouragement from my family pointed to an artistic career, even though in my youth it was always me that was asked to take pictures at family gatherings, birthdays, and other events. With my first paycheque I treated myself to a Canon AE-1, a film SLR camera, but it wasn’t until much later that I truly fell in love with photography. My younger brother, who left this world to join the stars much too soon, left me his digital SLR camera, the EOS 5D, with a 24-70mm lens.

 

Was that a sign? In any case, I took it as such. Other signs, including ones from nature and from animals, joined with that one, all seeming to indicate that this was my path. Time spent outdoors filled me with joy and nourished me. Nature and photography together gave rise to a passion for reproducing in an artistic way all the beauty and life that surrounds us.

 

I therefore took time out to train, to study, and to observe. Having a real aversion to instruction manuals, I chose to acquire my learning in the field. I quickly understood that the age of photography as I had known it was over. A camera body and a lens no longer sufficed to produce beautiful pictures; the touch-ups that were done with a paint brush in the days of film were now done with a photo editing application. So I fumbled and groped, trying to understand this programme called Lightroom that was supposed to help me improve my photos, but which also often got on my nerves.

 

I have been regularly doing nature photography for six years now. It is a never-ending apprenticeship, for I am still getting to know my camera. Little tips, tricks, and new ideas come to me and I try to put them into practice. Nature photography, for me, is communion with life and, even more than the fact of having succeeded in making a great picture,  it is this feeling of communion with life that buoys me up with every photo shoot.

Exhibitions
Prizes
Publications

« D’ailes et de Plumes »

Nouvelle Terre

Rue du Grand-Verger 12

1920 Martigny                                                      from 5 September to 31 October 2020

 

« Colverts en hiver »

Au Club Alpin

Route du Lac 21

1938 Champex                                                      from 14 December 2023 au 24 March 2024

Concours Melting Pot Safaris                          2019

1er prix

Pixels Latitudes Magazine                                September issue 2024

INFORMATIONS COPYRIGHT

Re-Visionary symbol: I leave my work free of copyright so that it can be shared among people who wish to reproduce it in the spirit of the Collective, as long as they indicate me as author.

Copyright symbol: I am the copyright holder of my own works: my work cannot be reproduced, except by the Re-Visionary Art Collective, under the conditions as indicated above in point 1. Unless I give my written consent.

CONTACT

Corinne Vésy

Chemin de la Croix-Blanche 10

1731 Ependes

079 258 35 06

facebook

instagram

bottom of page

top of page
Portraitmod.jpg

Corinne Vésy

BIOGRAPHIE

J’ai vu le jour un solstice d’été dans les années soixante dans la campagne fribourgeoise où j’ai grandi vis encore actuellement. Mes aptitudes scolaires ne me destinaient pas à une carrière artistique, pas plus que ma famille d’ailleurs, même si dans mon jeune âge j’étais celle à qui l’on demandait de faire des photos lors des fêtes de famille, d’anniversaires et autres. Je m’offris le Canon AE-1, un appareil argentique reflex, avec mon premier salaire. Mais ce n’est que beaucoup plus tard que je tombai réellement en amour avec la photographie. Mon petit frère, trop tôt parti rejoindre les étoiles, me laissa un appareil reflex numérique, le EOS 5D assorti d’un objectif 24-70mm.

 

Un signe du destin ? C’est comme ça en tout cas que je l’interprétai. D’autres signes vinrent se joindre à celui-là dont celui de la nature, des animaux. Les heures passées au sein de cette dernière me remplissaient de joie, me nourrissaient. La conjugaison de la nature et de la photographie avait fait naître une passion, celle de reproduire de manière artistique la beauté qui nous entoure, le vivant.

 

Aussi j’investis du temps à me former, à apprendre, à observer. Eprouvant une réelle aversion pour les modes d’emploi, c’est sur le terrain que je m’entraînai. Très vite, je compris que l’ère de la photo telle que je l’avais connue était révolue. Pour produire de belles images, un boîtier et un objectif ne suffisaient plus, il fallait les accompagner d’applications de retouche photo, ce qu’on faisait au pinceau dans le temps de l’argentique. Je tâtonnai donc, pour essayer de comprendre ce programme appelé Lightroom qui devait m’aider à sublimer mes photos mais qui, bien des fois, me prit la tête aussi.

 

Depuis six années maintenant, je pratique la photo de nature de manière régulière. Je considère celle-ci comme un perpétuel apprentissage, car je continue à découvrir mon boîtier. J’essaie de mettre en pratique des petits trucs, des astuces ou de nouvelles idées qui surgissent. La photo de nature, pour moi, c’est être en communion avec le vivant et c’est ce sentiment qui m’anime à chaque sortie photo avant la prouesse d’une sublime image.

Expositions
Prix
Publications

« D’ailes et de Plumes »                                     du 5 septembre au 31 octobre 2020

Nouvelle Terre

Rue du Grand-Verger 12

1920 Martigny                                                      

 

« Colverts en hiver »                                           du 14 décembre 2023 au 24 mars 2024

Au Club Alpin

Route du Lac 21

1938 Champex                                                      

Concours Melting Pot Safaris                               2019

1er prix

Pixels Latitudes Magazine                                    numéro de septembre 2024

INFORMATIONS COPYRIGHT

Symbole Ré-Visionnaire:  Je laisse mes œuvres libres de droit afin qu’elles puissent être partagées entre personnes qui souhaiteraient les reproduire dans l’esprit du Collectif, dans la mesure où ils m’indiquent bien comme auteur. 
Symbole Copyright:  Je suis détenteur du copyright de mes propres œuvres : mon travail ne peut pas être reproduit, hormis par le Collectif d’Art Ré-Visionnaire, dans les conditions telles qu’indiquées ci-dessus au point 1. Sauf accord écrit de ma part.

CONTACT

Corinne Vésy

Chemin de la Croix-Blanche 10

1731 Ependes

079 258 35 06

facebook

instagram

bottom of page