top of page
marie.jpg

Marie-Rachel Sudan

BIOGRAPHIE

I am Marie-Rachel Sudan, I’m thirty-seven years old and I live in Fribourg, Switzerland. Already as a child I had a lively imagination, being indwelled by a need to escape and create, and so composed songs, poems, and stories as soon as I woke up each day. Music and concerts have been all around me ever since I was very small. I took piano lessons from age six to ten; from age ten to sixteen I played the clarinet and was part of a brass band, the Landwehr de Fribourg. From age sixteen on, my enthusiasm for singing grew stronger and stronger. I took singing lessons at age twenty-one and three years later began leading Taizé songs and did that for two years. In 2009 I began composing in an amateur way. One of my compositions, entitled “Believe in Angels”, was sung during an evening of Taizé songs. From 2015 to 2018 I directed the singing for masses and funeral services and, under Georges Savoy, studied the basics of leading the congregation. During that same period, I took a year and half of courses in vocal delivery under Amélie Daniel, a Swiss artist. In 2016 I became the leader of a children’s choir called “La chorale arc-en-ciel” (the rainbow choir).

I have always been drawn to spirituality and sacredness. Already as a child I felt connected to the Great All and to awareness of Infinite Love, which I call God. I have been doing sacred dance with Gladys Monnier Baechler since 2018. I have also taken part in several workshops training me to connect with the Sacred Feminine and the Sacred Masculine. Since October 2022 I’ve been leading The Gentle Art of Blessing circles, which are groups of women whose aim is to contribute to the healing of the Feminine Sacred and to the spreading of Oneness of Being. In these sessions there are two core intentions around which I give a guided meditation and then lead a time of intuitive dance and a circle of song. For the circle of song we use an original composition of mine, related to the core intentions of that particular session.

 

I'm currently in the process of changing careers, training in self-compassion and loving-kindness meditation, and I'm planning to launch my own professional healing songs. I've been offering this service since May 2022, for people who feel called through these treatments to use Christ energy to relieve physical or mental pain.

Artistic Approach

As an amateur composer, my inspiration comes spontaneously and the process is often the same from one time to the next. I create my songs in the spur of the moment and the lyrics and melody almost always come to me in the heat of that present moment. I experience a sort of dialogue between my soul and my human consciousness. My creations aim to serve such noble values as the Sacred Feminine, Unconditional Love, Compassion, Goodwill, and the Development of one’s Being. For me it is important that I leave a positive footprint on Mother Earth and lay a foundation stone that contributes to the building of a more just and more human world, a world full of compassion and loving-kindness. This is the light in which I create and compose.

CONTACT

Marie-Rachel Sudan

Fribourg

+41 79 730 86 70

marierachelsudan@gmail.com

bottom of page

top of page
marie.jpg

Marie-Rachel Sudan

BIOGRAPHIE

Je suis Marie-Rachel Sudan, j’ai trente-sept ans et je vis à Fribourg. Enfant à l’imagination foisonnante, je composais des chansonnettes et écrivais des poèmes et des histoires au réveil. Le besoin de m’évader et de créer m’habitait déjà . Depuis petite, je baigne dans un environnement musical, entre concerts et quatre ans d’apprentissage des bases du piano de six à dix ans. Entre dix et vingt-et-un ans, j’ai joué de la clarinette et fait partie d’une harmonie, La Landwehr de Fribourg. Dès l’âge de seize ans, mon engouement pour le chant a été de plus en plus fort. J’ai pris quelques cours de chant lyrique à l’âge de vingt-et-un ans. Puis, à vingt-quatre ans, j’ai été leader pour entonner les chants de Taizé pendant deux ans. J’ai commencé à composer de manière amateure dès 2009. Une de mes compositions, intitulée Believe in Angels, a été chantée lors d’une soirée dédiée aux chants de Taizé. De 2015 à 2018, j’ai été animatrice lors de messes et d’enterrements et j’ai appris quelques bases pour diriger la foule auprès de Georges Savoy. Durant cette période, j’ai fait un an et demi de cours de pose de voix avec Amélie Daniel, artiste suisse. Dès 2016, je suis devenue animatrice d’une chorale d’enfants « La chorale arc-en-ciel ».

 

La spiritualité et le sacré m’appellent depuis toujours. Enfant déjà, je me sentais reliée au Grand Tout, à la conscience d’Amour Infini que j’appelle Dieu. Dès 2018, j’ai commencé à pratiquer la danse sacrée avec Gladys Monnier Baechler. Puis j’ai participé à plusieurs séjours pour me relier au Féminin Sacré et au Masculin Sacré.  Depuis octobre 2022, j’anime des Cercles de Bienveillance qui sont des cercles de femmes visant à contribuer à la guérison de Féminin Sacré et au déploiement de l’Etre dans son Unicité. Autour de deux intentions directrices, je crée une méditation guidée, une session de danse intuitive, puis un cercle de chant. Pour le cercle de chant, je crée une composition originale en lien avec les intentions spécifiques au cercle.

 

Actuellement en reconversion professionnelle, je me forme à la méditation d’auto-compassion et de bienveillance, et je compte lancer de manière professionnelle des chants de guérison. J’offre ce service depuis mai 2022 pour les personnes qui se sentent appelées par ces soins afin de soulager les maux physiques ou psychiques, en faisant appel à l’énergie christique.

Démarche artistique

Compositrice amateure, mon inspiration me vient de manière spontanée et le processus est bien souvent identique d’une fois à l’autre : je crée mes chansons sur l’instant et les paroles ainsi que la mélodie me viennent presque toujours dans la fulgurance du moment présent. Je le ressens comme un dialogue entre mon âme et ma conscience d’humaine. Mes créations visent à servir des valeurs nobles comme le Féminin Sacré, l’Amour Inconditionnel, la Compassion, la Bienveillance et le Développement de l’Etre. Il est essentiel pour moi de laisser une empreinte positive sur Mère-Terre, de poser ma pierre à l’édifice, pour contribuer à la construction d’un monde plus juste, plus humain et empli de compassion et de bienveillance. C’est dans cette optique que je crée et compose.

CONTACT

Marie-Rachel Sudan

Fribourg

+41 79 730 86 70

marierachelsudan@gmail.com

bottom of page